# WiredMinds LeadLab: price, features, alternatives

> WiredMinds LeadLab gives no prices. What the provider states publicly, what remains unclear and which alternatives with open prices exist.

Quelle: https://whovisit.app/en/blog/wiredminds-leadlab-price-features-alternatives
Veröffentlicht: 2026-11-07
Herausgeber: Whovisit (ARAVILO, Innsbruck)

LeadLab is the product of WiredMinds GmbH for company identification on websites. Anyone who wants to use it quickly runs into a peculiarity: there is no price list. This article summarises what WiredMinds itself writes about LeadLab, what cannot be clarified and what you can look out for in a comparison. It is not legal advice and does not rate the provider.

## Who is behind LeadLab?

According to its website, WiredMinds GmbH is based in Stuttgart and says it has been in business since 1997. The [imprint](https://www.wiredminds.de/impressum/) carries the addition "Part of DealFront Group". That is the same group that Leadfeeder belongs to (more in [Dealfront is called Leadfeeder again](https://whovisit.app/blog/dealfront-heisst-jetzt-leadfeeder)). On the [product page](https://www.wiredminds.de/leadlab/) the provider speaks of more than 600 companies with over 2,000 websites. This is a statement by the provider and is not substantiated.

## What LeadLab can do according to the provider

The following points come from the [product page](https://www.wiredminds.de/leadlab/) and the [pricing page](https://www.wiredminds.de/leadlab/preise/). What is not stated there is noted as "not stated".

| Area | Provider's statement |
|---|---|
| Company identification | Yes, with company data such as industry and size |
| Person identification | Not offered |
| Cookies | Data depth is said not to rely on cookies |
| Behaviour | Pages visited, touchpoints, social media statistics |
| Heatmap | Company-based B2B heatmap |
| Rating | Lead scoring, filters, reports |
| Connections | "Connection to external systems", no list |
| Slack, Teams, API, webhooks, export | Not stated |
| Identification rate | "High identification rates", no figure |
| Server location, certificates | Not stated |

The B2B heatmap stands out. It is not part of the usual scope of comparable providers. Whether it is useful to you depends on whether you want to see the behaviour of individual companies on a page or only the list of visitors.

## What does LeadLab cost?

The pricing page gives no amount. The provider writes that there is no standard price list. After a free trial of 14 days you receive a fixed-price offer. The price is said to depend on factors of your company. As payment methods, WiredMinds names monthly, annual or every two years. A "double price guarantee" is meant to ensure that the price stays the same even with double the traffic. Minimum term and notice period are not on the page.

Older sources give entry prices. On Capterra Germany there is a Starter package for 23 euros per month, on GetApp and Capterra in English 29. According to a 2022 press release, the Starter package comprised 25 B2B leads from seven days. You will not find this package on the provider's current page. The statements are therefore outdated or inconsistent, so do not plan with them.

Conclusion on price: it is not possible to calculate what 100, 500 or 1,000 identified companies would cost with LeadLab. Anyone who wants to compare offers has to wait for the offer.

## Questions you should ask before the trial

Because price and contract details are only fixed after the trial, a list of questions is worthwhile:

1. How is counting done: by companies, visits or websites?
2. What happens when the limit is exceeded?
3. How long is the minimum term? Does it renew automatically?
4. Where are the servers? Is there a data processing agreement? Background is shown in [Data processing agreement: checklist for web tools](https://whovisit.app/blog/auftragsverarbeitungsvertrag-webtools).
5. Is the script loaded only after consent? How is the IP address handled?
6. Which interfaces belong to the offer, and which cost extra?

You will find the general list of criteria in [Comparing visitor identification: 12 criteria for choosing](https://whovisit.app/blog/besuchererkennung-vergleich-kriterien).

## Ratings and tests

On OMR, LeadLab has 3.9 out of 5 stars from five ratings (as of 7 November 2026). That is a small base. An older test by a service provider from the years 2018 to 2020 compared several tools, including LeadLab and SalesViewer ([Publicare](https://publicare.de/en/blog/b2b-website-analysis-tools-comparison)). The test is old, does not come from a neutral body and says little about today's products. Your own tests with your website are more meaningful. How to go about this is covered in [Identification rate: why the figures vary so much](https://whovisit.app/blog/erkennungsquote-besuchererkennung).

## Alternatives with public prices

If a price before the trial matters to you, these providers offer a price list. All statements according to provider pages, retrieved on 7 November 2026.

| Provider | Entry | Pricing metric |
|---|---|---|
| Leadfeeder | Lite free after the trial | companies, details see [Leadfeeder pricing](https://whovisit.app/blog/leadfeeder-preise) |
| Leadinfo | Starter plan, amounts on the page inconsistent | identified companies, details see [Leadinfo pricing](https://whovisit.app/blog/leadinfo-preise) |
| SalesViewer | plans on the pricing page | see [SalesViewer pricing](https://whovisit.app/blog/salesviewer-preise) |
| Whovisit | Free 10 companies, from €19 for 100 companies | companies per month |

As of 7 November 2026, prices net according to the provider's page. Providers change their prices, so check the current page before buying.

The pricing metrics differ, and a comparison by euros alone is misleading. An overview with the same number of companies is provided by [Visitor identification pricing: providers compared](https://whovisit.app/blog/besuchererkennung-preisvergleich). Whovisit has no person identification. The market overview is in [Visitor identification providers: Leadfeeder, SalesViewer and others](https://whovisit.app/blog/anbieter-besuchererkennung-ueberblick).

## Frequently asked questions

**Does LeadLab have a free plan?** The provider's pricing page lists none. There is a free trial of 14 days that ends without cancellation. Capterra Germany mentions a free version that the provider does not confirm.

**Does LeadLab identify people?** According to the provider, no, LeadLab works at company level. The page makes no statement on consent, and [Visitor identification and GDPR: a sober assessment](https://whovisit.app/blog/besuchererkennung-dsgvo) helps here.

**What is the difference from Leadfeeder?** According to the imprint, both belong to DealFront Group. Leadfeeder gives prices on its website, LeadLab does not. Functions and data sources may differ, but the provider pages do not say whether or how.
